Skip to content ↓

The House System was first launched at Glenthorne in September 2015.  You child will be placed in one of four Houses: Turing, Seacole, Rollason or Morris.  The aim of the House system is to ensure that all pupils feel part of the wider school community.  Each House is overseen by a Head of House, whose has responsibility for promoting and developing the extra-curricular and enrichment opportunities available to all pupils within and beyond the main curriculum.  As a member of a House, pupils will have the opportunity to compete against pupils in other Houses in sport, in arts and other subjects and activities.  All siblings are placed in the same House.